Hours

Monday:
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:
9:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
9:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

SUMMER HOURS
* The Library will be closed 12 WEEKENDS during the summer.
* The first closed Saturday will be June 17, 2017 / Sunday June 18, 2017.
* We will reopen Saturdays starting on September 9, 2016 / Sundays on September 10, 2017.
* Regular operating hours will resume starting Tuesday, September 5.

2017 Holiday Closing Dates

  • Sunday, January 1, 2017 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 2 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 16 – Martin Luther King Day
  • Monday, February 20 – Presidents’ Day
  • Friday, April 14 – Good Friday
  • Sunday, April 16 – Easter Sunday
  • Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, June 6 – Primary Election Day
  • Monday, July 3 – Independence Day
  • Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4 – Labor Day
  • Monday, October 9 – Columbus Day
  • Tuesday, November 7 – Election Day
  • Thursday, November 23 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 24 – Thanksgiving
  • Sunday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
  • Monday, December 25 – Christmas Day
  • Sunday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve
  • 2018
  • Monday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Location & Maps

Fanwood Memorial Library
5 Forest Road
Fanwood, NJ 07023

DIRECTIONS

fmlmap

Directions (on Google maps)