Hours

Monday:
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:
9:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.


SUMMER HOURS
* The Library will be closed 12 WEEKENDS during the summer.
* The first closed Saturday will be June 18, 2016 / Sunday June 19, 2016.
* We will reopen Saturdays starting on September 10, 2016 / Sundays on September 11, 2016.
* From June 21 to August 30 the library will open at 9:30 am on Tuesdays.
* Normal operating hours will resume starting September 6.

2016 Holiday Closing Dates

  • Friday, January 1, 2016 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King Day
  • Monday, February 15 – Presidents’ Day
  • Fri., March 25 – Good Friday
  • Sunday, March 27 – Easter Sunday
  • Saturday, May 28 – Memorial Day
  • Sunday, May 29 – Memorial Day
  • Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, June 7 – Primary Election Day
  • Monday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5 – Labor Day
  • Monday, October 10 – Columbus Day
  • Tuesday, November 8 – Election Day
  • Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 25 – Thanksgiving
  • Saturday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
  • Sunday, December 25 – Christmas Day
  • Monday, December 26 – for Christmas Day
  • Saturday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve
  • 2017
  • Sunday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 2 – for New Year’s Day

Location & Maps

Fanwood Memorial Library
5 Forest Road
Fanwood, NJ 07023

DIRECTIONS

fmlmap

Directions (on Google maps)