Expanded Hours for 2023!

Monday9:30 AM — 7:30 PM
Tuesday9:30 AM — 7:30 PM
Wednesday9:30 AM — 5:00 PM
Thursday9:30 AM — 7:30 PM
Friday9:30 AM — 5:00 PM
Saturday9:30 AM — 2:00 PM
SundayClosed

 

2023 Holiday Closing Dates

    • Monday, January 2 – New Year’s Day Observed
    • Monday, January 16 – Martin Luther King Day
    • Monday, February 20 – Presidents’ Day
    • Friday, April 7 – Good Friday/Passover
    • Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day
    • Monday, June 19 – Juneteenth Observed
    • Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day
    • Monday, September 4 – Labor Day
    • Monday, October 9 – Indigenous People’s Day / Columbus Day
    • Tuesday, November 7 – Election Day
    • Thursday, November 23 – Thanksgiving
    • Friday, November 24 – Thanksgiving
    • Monday, December 25 – Christmas Day
    • Monday, January 1, 2024 – New Year’s Day

In 2023 the library will be CLOSED 12 Saturdays during the summer.
The first closed Saturday will be June 17. Saturday hours will resume on Saturday, Sept. 10.

Location

Fanwood Memorial Library
at the Historic North-Side Train Station
(230 North Ave., Fanwood, NJ, 07023)
Fanwood, NJ 07023